Top 5: Songs that make me act like a jackass and embarrass myself in rush-hour traffic

A little bit of killer 80’s rap and some face-melting rock is all it takes for me to pull out some epic car-dancing moves that get other commuters full-faced staring at me while we sit like corralled cattle on the tollway. I LURVE LURVEY LURVE cranking my stereo up and rolling the windows down when I’m driving…even if there’s very little actual forward-motion involved. It’s how I find my peace and sanity in the parking lot that is the I-35 corridor. I tell myself that people are gaping with envy at my bitchin’ truck party, but if truth be told, even my dogs don’t want to be seen with me – they hide in the back seat well out of sight of the onlookers. It’s okay – my coffee still wants to dance with me. And yes, as a matter of fact, you can break dance in an extended cab pick up truck. I personally like to rock the arm wave. Ish. This tutorial is a bit more epic than anything I’ve accomplished to date…

But the first 30 seconds is pretty much how I envision myself appearing in frosty morning traffic with my aviators backing up the whole made-of-awesome look.

So without further ado, here’s the top 5 culprits that result in my over-inflated sense of rhythm and badassery, in no particular order.

P.S. my darlings:  I would seriously give my left elbow to have just one ass-shaking epic dance off with Mr. Mick Jagger. Sweet baby cheeses on a bicycle.

About TexasFenceSupply

Texas Fence Supply is a supplier located in North Dallas; contact us for information on our wood and chain link products, as well as our modular fence system.
This entry was posted in Epic Fails, Mix Tapes Yo, My Favorite Things, Playlists, Stuff I do...Or like...Or think about, Who? Me?, Wimbledizzy & Friends and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top 5: Songs that make me act like a jackass and embarrass myself in rush-hour traffic

  1. El Guapo says:

    Nice set!
    I would throw in a little Rage Against The Machine – Killing In The Name Of.

    I used to be able to throw down like your man in the video.
    But that was a long long time ago…

Leave a Comment

