“I Could Never Get The Hang of Thursdays”: Weekly Damage Report

Thursday is my Monday. S–t ALWAYS goes down on Thursday. And this is one of the major reasons I love Douglas Adams – because he feels me on this one, and penned such a clever phrase!! So here’s the s–t that went down today, and this week, and the s–t that made up for that s–t. BA-DUM-PSHH! (Ben and I are trying to quit cussing because our nephew is learning to talk, and because we both sound like drunken contestants at the Cussing Nationals – wouldn’t that be the best televised competition EVER? – anyway, I’m not allowed to say s–t. Or most of the other words I really like to say. Pfffft!!)

Wrecks:

  • Wrapped my pinky toe around a folding chair. Pinky toes aren’t that long y’all.
  • Walked into a dog… Straight. Into. A dog.
  • Grated part of my hand into the soap I was making. Had to throw some of the soap

    Me and bestifer J.H., I zombie’d us and this is exactly what we’ll look like when the apocalypse comes. BRAAAAIIINNNNSSSS and TACCOOOO BUENOOOOOO.

    away.

  • And remember that time I decided to grate soap while sitting on the couch watching Harry Potter? Thinking I could get all the soap to go in that little bowl? Yeah. That didn’t go well either.
  • Developed a rash “of unknown origin”. Seriously. That’s exactly what my doctor said. Unknown origin.
  • Had a secondary rash AT THE SAME TIME from eating Taco Bueno three days in a row because if I didn’t have it I was going to turn into a homicidal maniac. Except me, wheat, sugar, cheese, and vinegar aren’t exactly the best of friends. I think they’re delicious, my body thinks they’re trying to kill me.
  • Thumb was punctured by a kitten tooth because she likes bagels and lox too. (I know, I know, more wheat, more cheese, more sugar. But it was an emergency.)
  • I also fell: into a chair, into the stove, over a gate, off a curb, and on top of a dog. The last one was totally the dog’s fault. She’s so hard to see!!

Wins:

  • I did not contaminate my nephew with a rash of unknown origin. And he called me to say “ball”. EPIC WIN.
  • I found my own all-natural treatment method for said  rash of unknown origin that, so

    Un-zombie’d Jamie haz a happy!!

    far, is working leaps and bounds better than any of the over-the-counter stuff. Data pending. No really, I have a spreadsheet.

  • I made body wash. Out of soap that doesn’t make my skin angry. For a bajillion, or 228, percent less than the store bought stuff. Make that 228% less than the wholesale price, cuz I was buyin’ my soap at a club.
  • I went to the doctor, and weighed 11 pounds less than the last time I was there. Despite the Taco Bueno. Huzzah.
  • I discovered coconut oil as a hair mask, and now I am fancy as hell. Dammit, I wasn’t supposed to say hell!! Or dammit. Ugh.
  • I made banana bread, which was awesome, ’cause then I got to eat it. Flippin’ sweet.

And now? I nap…or maybe just sleep ’til someone wakes me up with food…

XOXO

~ J ~

About TexasFenceSupply

Texas Fence Supply is a supplier located in North Dallas; contact us for information on our wood and chain link products, as well as our modular fence system.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Behavior, We're All Guilty of It, Budgeting Like A Boss, Epic Fails, Who? Me? and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to “I Could Never Get The Hang of Thursdays”: Weekly Damage Report

  1. Patrick says:

    Ohmigod. You’re as durable (and accident prone) as Wile E Coyote. My younger self has nothing on you!

  2. Patrick says:

    More like a total lack of self-preservation. Ha! I’ve shot myself in the hand with a barbecue stick-loaded slingshot, jumped into the deep end of the pool (without knowing how to swim), held a boiling pot of coffee with my bare hands, and had a TV fall on my head (the old wooden kind. (The TV was fine, though. I broke its fall.))

    • All of those stories sound potentially AWESOME. I think I need to hear them all, I really really do. =D

      • Patrick says:

        Best heard in the presence of alcohol. 🙂 Or intensely sugary drinks.

      • Alcohol. Yes. There needs to be a blogger convention. How can we make this happen? I’ll take 7 Pina Coladas, 6 Margaritas, 5 Belgian Ales, 4 Cape Cods, 3 shots of DiSarrono, 2 straight Scotches, and a partridge in a Pear Tree. Oh!! Does that mean our convention should be in December?? Where do pear trees grow? We have them here, but they don’t bare fruit, and I feel that’s essential. Also, did I allow enough drinks for you to tell all the stories??

  3. 2five2life says:

    Dude, if you haven’t tried grapeseed oil for hair mask or skin, you should rock that noise. The best s-t ever! It seems to absorb better. I dunno the chemistry behind it but I feel myself up all day after using it. Sooooo soft.

  4. Patrick says:

    Haha, I pity whatever convention would have us (KlutzCon 2013???). That would be kind of awesome. And yes, that’s more than enough drinks! Maybe enough to create a few new stories, too!

Leave a Comment

