Tough Mudder: Who’s comin’ with me??

I accidentally happened upon this new love of my life, and was so smitten, that this IS today’s post y’all!! Click the picture and check out this site – weave your way through it for a few minutes, I’m not even close to kidding. I’m doin’ this  – 2013 y’all. For reals.

So per my Facebook view of the universe, I’ve seen there’s a few peeps I know training for this Tough Mudder business. Because I am a GINORMOUS fan of anything that promotes playing in the mud – I decided to check it out. And may I just say this is my new goal – and favorite thing. A 10 mile obstacle course set up by British Special Forces? Where you pledge to help those in need – throughout the course – no matter what? Where camaraderie is more important than your finish time? Where they meet you with a beer and a live band at the end?? FOR CHARITY?? Hells to the fuckin’ yeah!! Sign me up!! I need a team, and I’m all about costumes, so who’s comin’ with me!?! OR who wants to interactive bloggy train with me?? Either is aces!! 

YOU WILL NOT FALL!! WE ARE IN THIS TOGETHER!!

About TexasFenceSupply

Texas Fence Supply is a supplier located in North Dallas; contact us for information on our wood and chain link products, as well as our modular fence system.
This entry was posted in Adventures, In The News, Learning stuff is muy bueno, My Favorite Things and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Tough Mudder: Who’s comin’ with me??

  1. Patrick says:

    It’d be awesome if they played a soundtrack while the whole event was going on. “Eye of the Tiger” anyone?

    • JamieRene says:

      I have ALWAYS wanted just ONE DAY in my life that gets a soundtrack, just one and I could die happy. And AS SOON as I hit a flight of stairs, I better hear Eye of the Tiger the whole way – I don’t care if it’s the steps to my front porch (of which there are 4, so I’d have to run up and down them about 100 times)- I want some Tiger!! And btw, Ben and I were totally singing that in the car on the way to Home Depot Saturday =P

  2. gardengrl36 says:

    I knew someone that did this! They said it was so hard! I think that they had to run through fire and all sorts of crazy things! It looks so fun through! I am not sure if I would survive it! haha!

    • JamieRene says:

      Yeah, when I was looking at the media I saw a couple fire pics, and one where they climbed over cars post-zombie-apocalypse style – LOVED IT!! =D And you could totally survive – cuz that’s part of the pledge – there’s people to help you the whole way, no one gets left behind. That being said, I’m still going to train for a year LoL

  3. Registered forum first tough mudder in October in Jersey. 🙂

    • JamieRene says:

      Oh sweet cheeses!! You are now my personal hero and I worship you =D I’m totally headed over to your blog now to see if you’ve posted anything about your training LoL

  4. losingmonica says:

    just saw the dates for SoCal — i wish i would have known sooner to plan out my $$ better. lol but i signed up to be notified for 2013!!! this is going to be EPIC! i’ve done a mud run before but after looking at the obstacles- oh man! i really need to train!

  5. Pingback: “Can Fat People Do Tough Mudder” « Insanity is Just a State of Mind

  6. Pingback: I am one Tough Mudder | melanie's blog

  7. Pingback: I Run for Fun « The Running Thriver

Leave a Comment

