Listography: Top 5 Mugs

OOOO!! I can roll with this business, I’m very particular about my mugs!! I have a rating scale, and I hand

My fave work mug - Goofy!! You can't really tell from the pic but this thing is HUGE. Love it!!

pick them from various stores. In order of classification:

(1) The handle. It has to be big enough that I can put all my fingers through without any of them bumping the actual mug where they would inevitably get burned

(2) Diameter. Has to be just right for my freakishly small hands to comfortably hug around the non-handle side of the mug for warming purposes.

(3) Weight. There has to be enough ceramic there so that I can rest the mug against my hand, shoulder, tummy, leg, etc. without hot coffee/tea taking my skin off.

(4) Color. It has to be visually pleasing and not match any existing mugs in the collection. All my other dishes are white – my mugs are where I express myself y’all  ❤

Head over to Kate Takes 5 to check out the other mug lists!! You can tell a lot about people from their mugs. Or is it their bathrooms? One of those. Have fun my friends!!

The Traveler. Gets washed every night and set next to the coffee pot for my roadie java first thing in the AM.

The Ruby's Mug. Benjamin & I went to Ruby's nearly every Sunday of our relationship until it closed last year. Such a sad day, but our favorite waitress sent us home with two of their mugs so we'd always have a little bit of Ruby's for Sunday mornings.

My one and only bestest tea cup. For crisis tea needs (eg. sick, crying, sads) It seriously makes tea taste even better and makes me feel less broken. It's magical.

The weekend mug. Whether I'm having coffee or tea, this one's perfect. Benjamin bought it for me to replace my OTHER favorite green mug that got broken by an over-exuberant kitty cat with a very fluffy tail.

About TexasFenceSupply

Texas Fence Supply is a supplier located in North Dallas; contact us for information on our wood and chain link products, as well as our modular fence system.
This entry was posted in Listographies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Listography: Top 5 Mugs

  1. Kate Takes 5 says:

    You are one serious mug person. I applaud you!

  2. TheMadHouset says:

    MadDad has a traveler mug too

  3. Sara says:

    There are only about 4 mugs in our cabinet of DOZENS that I will use. I don’t even feel bad that there are probably upwards of 15 mugs that never get taken out because they aren’t part of the elite. 😉

Leave a Comment

