Nose…Grindstone…Aaarrghh

I got up at 4:30am this morning to go to work.

Erm…In case you missed it, IT’S SATURDAY. Way harsh.

But Daddy’s really sick you guys – he’s got a bronchial infection and an abscessed tooth. Well, had an abscessed tooth – they yanked it this morning. It’s super pitiful, and he totally had my back when I stroked out on him (then followed that party with heart surgery) which resulted in my taking, like, 90 days of sick leave. So I am completely and utterly there for him now, for as long as he needs me to be.

I’m just not a super big fan of getting up before, say, 7:00am. Or 10ish on Saturday. I never have been, and I never will be. And that’s my only soap box rant, ’cause I’ll do absolutely anything I need to in order to make sure Dad has his time to get well.

Anyhoot, there’s a little backstory required here, so check out how people think I’m a dude. Or a prank caller. One of those. 

And today was revolutionary!! The phone’s been ringing off the hook for the past couple of weeks, mostly people asking for directions, but a few that I had time to talk “fence” to. And something happened today. Only 1 out of 10 customers was astounded to find me, versus a mexican guy named “Jaime”, sitting at my desk. The other 9 said, “Hey!! Are you the fence lady??”

Why yes y’all. Yes I am.

About TexasFenceSupply

Texas Fence Supply is a supplier located in North Dallas; contact us for information on our wood and chain link products, as well as our modular fence system.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Who? Me? and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nose…Grindstone…Aaarrghh

  1. manifestoshewrote says:

    ::sending my love to Papa Norton::

    Yay! Fence Lady!

Leave a Comment

