Pavement Adventures: Parte Deux

Adventures on Pavement!! Those are my feets, and this is my street y'all =D

 Side Bar: When you get to the bottom of this post, I don’t know why Bob Marley’s so ginormous – I tried to format him to match everyone else, but he wasn’t havin’ it. I think it’s kind of apropos actually, so there you have it. Giant Bob Marley. Mwah!

It’s been several weeks, but you may remember I started the Couch-2-5K challenge to recover from my heart surgery. In case you missed it, you can read about my adventure on pavement here. I sort of dropped the ball over the holidays (and most of January), but have been jumping back into my trainers for a couple of days now. I was super surprised to find out that I could easily pick up on the Week 2 Challenge, and will be able to move onto Week 3 come Monday. I’ve also added in some strength building exercises to get my muscle mass back after being almost sedentary for such a long time. So today I knocked out 100 jumping jacks, 90 crunches, 80 squats, and 30 leg lifts. If it seems like there’s a method to this, there totally is – just check out “The 100 Workout“. It’s rough stuff yo – but it’ll build muscle quick and that’s what I need. Today was glorious, because I really didn’t feel like doing my workout, and still made it all the way through, despite myself. And I’ll be doing the same thing tomorrow!!

So this week is:

100 jumping jacks

5 minutes walking

5 reps of – Run 2 minutes/Walk 2 minutes

Stretch

90 crunches

80 squats (no weight)

30 leg lifts

Stretch and HYDRATE!!

Next week I’ll be doing two rotations of run2 minutes/walk2 + run 3 minutes /walk3. And I’ll try to add in another exercise on the “100 workout”. It’s gonna be cray cray, but I really need to be able to wear my existing pairs of pants without holding my breath. And carry heavy items at my job. Like, yesterday.

Oh!! And here’s the playlist!! ENJOY =D XOXO

\

“Bandages” HOt HoT HeAT
“HEy MaMa” BLAcK EyED PEaS

“HuSTLinG” FoSTeR ThE PEOpLe

“HoWLiN’ FoR YOu” ThE BLaCK KeYS

Bob Marley – Jammin’

“JaMMin'” BoB MaRLeY
About TexasFenceSupply

Texas Fence Supply is a supplier located in North Dallas; contact us for information on our wood and chain link products, as well as our modular fence system.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Mix Tapes Yo, Strokes 'n' Heart Holes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pavement Adventures: Parte Deux

  1. Pingback: Confessions from my Cousin: Heartfelt NOMS. « I'll Sleep When They're Grown

Leave a Comment

