Also, My Cat is Developmentally Disabled.

Whooza? Brush me? Socks. Picnic. NOMS.

You may think I’m being sarcastic, but I’m totally not. Lucy had a lot of balance/motor skills problems as a kitten, so I took her to the vet because I thought she was deaf. Granted, she would look at me when I banged pots ‘n’ pans in the kitchen, but mostly she was like “meh” so I thought she was responding to vibrations through the floor. Yeah, no. The vet told me that her brain hadn’t developed properly and that she may have ongoing issues throughout her life. I’ll tell ya what though, she is the sweetest hands-down funniest catten EVER. And she loves tea – plain tea. No sugar, no milk. Particularly peppermint flavor. And frozen broccoli. But not chicken, bacon, or cream.

She falls in the potty. And sink. And washing machine. And our friend M.D. likes to pose her when she’s laying down because she’ll totally stay, just, however. She also really likes to lick plastic, and I cannot for the life of me figure out why. But my mom’s cat Booger (like that name? credit yours truly my friends) really likes bleach and garlic, so unless we somehow have acquired two developmentally disabled kitties – I don’t think Lucy’s plastic licking behavior has anything to do with her brain probs.

Also, please excuse the “Elf” going on in the background. I love that movie and watched it 37 times this Christmas. I KNOW HIM!! I KNOW HIM!!

About TexasFenceSupply

Texas Fence Supply is a supplier located in North Dallas; contact us for information on our wood and chain link products, as well as our modular fence system.
This entry was posted in Behavior, We're All Guilty of It, Food is DELICIOUS, My Favorite Things, Stuff I do...Or like...Or think about, Wimbledizzy & Friends and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Also, My Cat is Developmentally Disabled.

  1. Pingback: Our vendors think I’m a prank caller and everyone else thinks I’m a dude… « I Thought This Would Be Easier

  2. I just want you to know that, yes, I’m going in reverse chronological order of your posts and catching up. And yes, I’ve read them via email so I’m not out of the reading loop, just behind on commenting. That is all.

  3. JamieRene says:

    Hahahaha all is well Jells, all is well ❤

Leave a Comment

