Birthday Part 1: What Benjamin Bought Me

For three years now my birthday gift from Benjamin has been the same, and it is the greatest gift of all time. He drives me to the bookstore of my choice, gives me a budget, and cuts me loose. I get to stay and play and read and whatever I want for as long as I want. Benjamin never says he is bored, he never says we need to leave, he just checks on me every once in awhile to see what I’ve found or to recommend a book to me. AMAZING. I LOVE IT. And I look forward to it all year. This year, in preparation, I started making my list in mmmmm….February??? I was a woman on a mission this year, I’ll tell you what!! A four hour mission =D We hit up Recycled Books and Barnes & Noble in Dentonia. Here’s what I landed…

As always, I’ll be posting reviews y’all!! Let me know if you’ve already read some of these goodies, I love to compare notes!!

Love LOVE him!! ❤

About TexasFenceSupply

Texas Fence Supply is a supplier located in North Dallas; contact us for information on our wood and chain link products, as well as our modular fence system.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Book Love, Food is DELICIOUS, Learning stuff is muy bueno, My Favorite Things, Science Shiz, Stuff I do...Or like...Or think about, Who? Me? and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Birthday Part 1: What Benjamin Bought Me

  1. Ooh, your hair is cute! And I’m so amused that you get SO many different kinds of books! I have a bunch of books that I got over the years from half price and I was so pleased my diversity of tastes…and then I never read them! Do you go through them all? If so, color me impressed. I stick to my chick lit and paranormal romance, which are so delicious and cheesy. But I dream of expanding my interests like what sweet Ben funded for you! Happy Birthday!

    • JamieRene says:

      I do read all of them, in no particular order LOL. Some of them will be more of a reference than a cover to cover, like the architecture book and the celestial handbook. I like to have them to pile up in my lap and make notes when I’m trying to learn something. I more readily absorb important info from printed pages than I do from internet reading =D My one true go-to though is the funny stuff – in any genre, I just can’t keep my hands off of it!! And thanks BUNCHES on my hair!! My friend Crystal cuts it for me and does an absolutely amazing job, I just love her!! And thanks too for the birthday wishes, it was so great to get the call from you and your hubs today, just absolutely made my day ❤

  2. lgalaviz says:

    I want some books now. This kindle is really convenient, but I miss pages.

    • JamieRene says:

      I know how you feel. Those Kindles are like foreplay to actual reading – the page turning action of a book is where it’s at =D Thanks so much for stopping by, I love your blog!!

  3. lgalaviz says:

    I was looking at your blog on my phone, which made me totally miss the beautiful background. Am I drunk or is this background the most beautiful thing ever? I’m sure you work really hard at writing a blog and probably don’t appreciate someone dropping by to complement you on the pretty pictures, but your design is awesome! I can’t even read anything now. Oh look, more swirly things are here at the bottom. This is great!

    • JamieRene says:

      I fell in love with it too!! Honestly, I have to credit the magicians at wordpress – they really know how to make a girl’s blog feel pretty. So glad you were enchanted by the swirly pictures!! Please visit anytime, your comments are so fun to reply to!!

  4. Pingback: The new year: full of things that have never been « The Best Self-Help T-Shirt Catalog Ever!

Leave a Comment

