Wells Fargo: Bankloads of funny (I heart your tellers)

House Moat. For solicitors.

On what could have been such a normal, boring trip to the world of banking…

Bank Guy: So how’d you get into the fence business?
Me: Grew up in it
Bank Guy: What all do you sell?
Me: Wood, steel fence posts, ya know
Bank Guy: Chain link? Razor wire?
Me: Chain link yes, but razor wire frightens me, so no
Bank Guy: I’m not a super big fan either, I don’t really want my house to look like a prison, ya know, unless I have a castle
Me: Dude, castle? Screw razor wire, you need a moat!
Bank Guy: I have always wanted a moat
Me: …with alligators…
Bank Guy: …for vacuum salesmen…
Both: YEESSSS

Sir, please explain the difference between upright and...and...your right arm looks delicious

Bank Guy: I could just raise the draw bridge and be like, pitch to my crocs salesman, they are very hungry
Me: Ya know, you could just go ahead and build a moat around your house now
Bank Guy: Yeah, but then you have to think about foundation problems and I’m not sure what city code is on alligators
Me: You could fill your moat with ravenous koi fish, and then it would be the most adorable danger zone ever

*Snarl*Gnash*Grrrrr*Hissss (Ravenous koi fish totally hiss people)

Bank Guy: Totally. Oh my god definitely.
Me: Lemme know if you need a fence to go with your moat…
Bank Guy: Indeed madam, indeed.

Thumbs up Wells Fargo!! Love your hiring vision!! (this is a stranger's super hairy arm btw)

About TexasFenceSupply

Texas Fence Supply is a supplier located in North Dallas; contact us for information on our wood and chain link products, as well as our modular fence system.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Behavior, We're All Guilty of It, My Favorite Things, Stuff I do...Or like...Or think about, Who? Me? and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wells Fargo: Bankloads of funny (I heart your tellers)

  1. Told perfectly and with completely appropriate photos! I now fear hissing koi fish.

  2. This is a great story – unless there was a really long line in the bank behind you.

Leave a Comment

