This may be the funniest book I have ever picked up…

You're seeing the potential already aren't you???

I like yarn art, and I continue to grow as an artist. See some recent projects by me and Jelly here. Benjamin says I like the crocheting more than actually having the items I crochet. Which is true, I have about 17 hats that I’ve made, and I only actually wear one of them. I also have 5 scarves, 3 half finished blankets, 2 potholders, and an iPhone cover. And once I made a “Where’s Waldo” scarf and hat for my friend’s boyfriend. ALL PATTERNLESS!! But I’m learning to truly follow patterns now (not freely interpret them), and this is a big new thing for me. Turns out, improvisation doesn’t always work out so well. Anyway – on the recent trip to Half Price Books, I picked up this AMAZINGNESS. I wanted it!! SO BAD!! Benjamin said no, uh-uh, that is not budget-worthy little lady. Even as I collapsed to the floor giggling uncontrollably I knew my pleas would not be heard. But I LOVE IT, so puh-lease buy this for me if you find one!! I NEED IT!! And get yourself a copy, cuz you need one too, we all do.

About TexasFenceSupply

Texas Fence Supply is a supplier located in North Dallas; contact us for information on our wood and chain link products, as well as our modular fence system.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Behavior, We're All Guilty of It, Book Love, Stuff I do...Or like...Or think about, Yarn Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This may be the funniest book I have ever picked up…

  1. Everything about this is YES. Yes yes yes yes. Let’s pick a project!

    • JamieRene says:

      I KNOW!! I CANNOT BELIEVE BENJAMIN VETOED THIS!! I am a HUGE fan of Fat Gold Chain and the Camo Socks – and I really really want to make a for reals tie for Benjamin =D

  2. Pingback: I Love My Spam Comments. Because They’re Falsely Motivating. « I Thought This Would Be Easier

Leave a Comment

